Stations of the Cross

As part of Holy Week, I will be posting some reflections and meditations on the fourteen Stations of the Cross…

Starting tomorrow (April 19th), the plan is to post three stations every day now until Friday, with the final two posted reflections appearing on Holy Saturday. 🙂

I also hope to do it at specific times of day. The first will be posted alongside Morning Prayer, while the following two will be published at noon and again at 3pm respectively, both of which are traditional hours for contemplating the death of our Saviour. I hope you enjoy. +

On the Via Dolorosa

I)Jesus is Condemned to Death

II) Jesus is Given His Cross

III) Jesus Falls for the First Time

IV) Jesus Meets His Mother

V) Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus Carry His Cross

VI) Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus

VII) Jesus Falls for the Second Time

VIII) Jesus Meets the Weeping Women of Jerusalem

IX) Jesus Falls the Third Time

X) Jesus is Stripped of His Garments

XI) Jesus is Nailed to the Cross

XII) Jesus Dies on the Cross

XIII)Jesus is Taken Down From the Cross

XIV) Jesus is Laid in a Tomb

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: